Veronica Coquard
Veronica Coquard
France
Local time: 17:03
French to English
+ ...
Aug 22, 2023

Hi everybody,

I'm hoping to find some help here other than simply the suggestion to upgrade to a new version of Trados, since at this rate I'm considering simply changing tools altogether.

As a veteran translator, I'm on my third version of Trados, which is currently 2017. Since I installed it a few years ago, despite enabling updates, the application has been gradually losing functionalities. It started with the glossary, then the search-and-replace tool became quirky
... See more
Hi everybody,

I'm hoping to find some help here other than simply the suggestion to upgrade to a new version of Trados, since at this rate I'm considering simply changing tools altogether.

As a veteran translator, I'm on my third version of Trados, which is currently 2017. Since I installed it a few years ago, despite enabling updates, the application has been gradually losing functionalities. It started with the glossary, then the search-and-replace tool became quirky (I can blindly type in a term and press enter, but have no visibility of the dialogue box). But I could live with that. Now, however, I cannot use any new or existing translation memories, and for that reason, I am now getting error messages when I try to open a new package.

I dread having to reinstall everything… Any suggestions? TIA.
Collapse

expressisverbis
expressisverbis
Portugal
Local time: 16:03
Member (2015)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Repair Aug 22, 2023

Did you try a repair? Or upgrading your TMs?

Stepan Konev

Veronica Coquard
Veronica Coquard
France
French to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Hi, please explain! Aug 22, 2023

expressisverbis wrote:

Hi there! How would you go about doing a repair? Thanks!

Stepan Konev
Stepan Konev  Identity Verified
Russian Federation
Local time: 18:03
English to Russian
Find and replace Aug 22, 2023